Emotions and Writing(as discussed on Twitter)

I’ve been thinking a lot about how emotions connect to how well or how easily we write. I realize that’s nothing exactly ground breaking, but I can’t help but think about how all of what I consider my better moments with writing have stemmed from rather strong negative emotions. I honestly feel more comfortable and more compelled writing during such moments and trust me I realize this isn’t the case for everyone who writes. Though, that makes me think about what it means when the thing I love doing most is predominately fueled via negativity.

Makes you question the lengths you’ll go toward sacrificing happiness FOR happiness.

If any of that makes sense.

I think it does.

Leave a Reply

